Browse by Tags

All Tags » viruses and exploits » Vulnerabilities (RSS)
Several comments have been posted to my blog recently about a malvertizement problem at mininova.org: http://msmvps.com/blogs/spywaresucks/archive/2008/03/23/1550824.aspx#1601871 http://msmvps.com/blogs/spywaresucks/archive/2008/03/23/1550824.aspx#1602159...
Once again, communication and cooperation between anti-malvertizement activists around the world has resulted in success. We have found the malicious malvertizements on photobucket.com - Kimberley has the details . The incident has been reported to Photobucket...
Thanks to Susan for the heads up... Cite: http://blog.mozilla.com/security/2008/05/07/compromised-file-in-vietnamese-language-pack-for-firefox-2/ Cite: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=432406 Anybody who downloaded and installed the Vietnamese...
I received an email alert overnight warning that photobucket is displaying malvertizements. The problem we face in tracking down the reported malvertizements on photobucket.com is that the advertisements are country specific. This blog has readers all...
Akamai supplies both an ActiveX and a Java based download manager. The ActiveX control remains installed on the users computer until it is manually removed. It is important to note that Akamai has been used by vendors such as Symantec and Microsoft (eg...
I have been reading through the Microsoft Security Intelligence Report covering the period July through to December 2007 over the past few days. Although the bulk of the report focuses on security vulnerabilities, there are statistics specific to "rogue...
Yahoo have removed the malvertizements featured on this blog - I am hopeful that such malvertizements will be removed from circulation much faster in future.
Here it is: The malvertizement, if triggered, redirects victims to the URL windowsxp-privacy.net/?id=987650085. That URL, if a malicious redirect is not triggered, simply dumps the victim at Google. windowsxp-privacy.net is hosted in Russia, with mail...
Kimberley found these ones - full information here: http://www.bluetack.co.uk/forums/index.php?s=ae5aae56f29889c26c465d6f3aa4e9c1&showtopic=18064&st=30&p=87072&#entry87072 atlas-ads.com is registered using the infamous Estdomains, and...
Edit: the malvertizements have been removed from circulation . And still the problems continue.... I wonder how many hits Yahoo gets per day, and how many people are being exposed to fraudware, while these advertisements are allowed to remain online....
Cite this discussion: http://www.geekvillage.com/forums/showthread.php?p=178973 There are three complaints about malicious advertisements being supplied by ReachWe in that discussion. You'll note that somebody who claims to be from Yahoo posted a...
Edit: the malvertizement has been removed from circulation And another one - the URL for this one is: eur.a1.yimg.com/java.europe.yimg.com/eu/any/yahoonew300x250.swf Even if you don't get redirected, the malvertizement still let's the bad guys...
More Posts Next page »