Browse by Tags

All Tags » Security, safety and privacy on the Internet » Vulnerabilities, viruses and exploits (RSS)
Washington State Attorney General Rob McKenna today announced another win in the state’s fight to protect consumers from online fraud. A King County Superior Court Judge found that Internet affiliate advertisers Securelink Networks, LLC , and NJC Softwares...
The malvertizements discovered on Yahoo are STILL there... Moli.com is still displaying malvertizements as well
Earlier I posted an alert that ReachWe (reachwe.com) has been caught distributing malvertizements . Kimberley has written about another advertising service that shares IP with reachwe.com - P-mediaonline.com - discussed here: http://www.bluetack.co.uk...
Here it is folks, hot off the press... What can I say... the sheer arrogance of those behind the malvertizement is staggering - they believe that they can impersonate a multi-million dollar corporation without fear. When we analyse the malvertizement...
Here it is: URL: content.yieldmanager.edgesuite.net/atoms/d0/e4/38/21/d0e4382110fedd6e68c86c5f1febe683.swf content.yieldmanager.edgesuite.net is Akamai... I know just who to contact :o) Analysis The malvertizement utilizes two URLs, being: stathome.net...
One more for this evening... a new "getafreecar" malvertizement
Here it is...
And here it is....
I received the following email the other day: " I am quite certain that both DeseretNews.com and Sltrib.com, which are pretty likely to be running the same advertising platform software (due to their shared advertising company, NAC), are serving...
This time, the SWF can be accessed via: unicastads.com/32452/300x250.swf The last time I saw a fake Fedex malvertizement, just a few days ago, it was here: id325708.adszedo.com/300x250.swf As I noted the other day, the Registrar for adszedo.com is the...
The one that I saw tonight is different from the others featured in that the malicious URL the target of the malvertizement is: iexplorer-security.org/?id=987650069 At the moment that URL is redirecting to google.com, and will continue to do so until...
URLs associated with this malvertizement include: stathome.net/c/index.php?id=cG9NaDRTS0xmeXF3TzNSaE8wTlNoPTEyMDY3MjExNDQmcG56 Y252dGE9Y3m7NkiZ5dG5leXm7NkiZwNQYNkiDgNmYNkiDgNm and waytotheprofit.com/?cmpid=pilgarlic5&adid=intl Once you hit the waytotheprofit...
More Posts Next page »