Fake “MSN Featured Offers” spam mails

image

 

The email pictured to the left has got nothing to do with MSN Featured Offers.

The domain you will visit if you click on any hyperlink, nerwybqunk.com, has the following registration details. Of course, we’re not surprised to see Russian and Chinese involvement.

nerwybqunk.com
ICANN Registrar: AB NAMEISP
Created 23 June 2011

IP: 200.91.115.75 (San Jose)

Shares IP with 1,040 other domains.

Name Server:  NS1.KSGG.RU and NS2.HEALTHMERCOLA.COM (shared with 20 domains)

Registrant: Megam M Dana (darsiga@job4u.com)

*****

ksgg.ru
ICANN Registrar: REGRU-REG-RIPN
Created 17 May 2011

Name Server: NS1.KSGG.RU (Chinanet) and NS2.KSGG.RU (Thailand Bangkok Ampol Food Processing Ltd)

Registrant: "Private Person", dn-ru1@yandex.ru

*****

healthmercola.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM
Created 17 June 2011

Registrant: Mathilda Liukko (obit@mail13.com)

*****

Published Mon, Jul 18 2011 11:50 by sandi
Filed under:

Comments

# re: Fake “MSN Featured Offers” spam mails

Tuesday, July 19, 2011 8:48 AM by D_Blackwell

I clicked on the unsubscribe link just as I was realizing that it wasn't what I thought it was.  I closed the tab as quickly as I could.  I was just seeing a blank page it the time.  Did that click hurt me?  Was it just spam or do I have a problem now?