More spam

Following on from yesterday’s post, here’s another sample spam.

Clicking on a link opens an hilonite.com URL which redirects to dailyappssource.com/pdf/promo/index.asp?aff=11677&camp=esp3_pdf_jul02

Content is also retrieved from secure-signupway.com

hilonite.com
ICANN Registrar: DOMAINSATCOST.CA CORP
Created 16 June 2011

Registrant:
orderquart telecom
Steven Ogden (katebennett31@aol.com)

Shares IP with genyie.com, gettita.com (mentioned yesterday), hilonite.com, janethsa.com, lenicety.com

secure-signupway.com
ICANN Registrar: ENOM, INC
Created 24 September 2009

Registrant hidden behind WhoisGuard

dailyappssource.com
IP 212.142.101.203 - Balticom, Latvia

WHOIS timeout

image

Published Sun, Jul 3 2011 9:17 by sandi

Comments

# re: More spam

Tuesday, July 05, 2011 7:21 AM by Conrad Longmore

secure-signupway.com is owned by Media Entertainment Guide Ltd, Nassau aka MarketBay aka Three W Networks.

The rest of the domains are theoretically owned by affiliates of MarketBay, although sometimes I suspect that it's just MarketBay itself operating under a disguise.