Will the real TBWA Worldwide please raise their hand…

Treat this domain with extreme caution please…

tbwaagency.com
ICANN Registrar: Melbourne IT DBA Internet Names Worldwide
Registered 14 November 2010

IP: 67.195.145.141 - Yahoo

Registrant: John Mcneel

 

tbwaagency.com claims to be "TBWA Worldwide, Division of Omnicom Group", but according to the Omnicom Group web site, the URL for TBWA is www.tbwa.com, not "tbwaagency.com".

Published Fri, Dec 3 2010 12:25 by sandi
Filed under:

Comments

# re: Will the real TBWA Worldwide please raise their hand…

Monday, December 13, 2010 6:46 PM by David M

Sandi, I have to wonder if these same characters wer also involved in the latest Malicious Ads that hit the DOUBLECLICK & MSN Ad networks as they used a domain name "close" another Ad Medai companies original name. They used a variation on the www.ADShuffle.com domain, the bad guys used www.ADShufffle.com

You can find more on it in a story at the link below:

threatpost.com/.../major-ad-networks-found-serving-malicious-ads-121210