FACILITATEDIGITAL.NET versus FACILITATEDIGITAL.COM, .US AND .EU

The miscreants spreading malvertizing in recent times are using the domain facilitatedigital.NET (see my earlier blog post about them) – the legitimate Facilitate Digital uses the domains facilitatedigital.COM, .US and .EU

Please do not confuse the good guys with the bad guys :o)

Published Sat, Sep 4 2010 8:45 by sandi
Filed under:

Comments

# re: FACILITATEDIGITAL.NET versus FACILITATEDIGITAL.COM, .US AND .EU

Sunday, September 05, 2010 8:53 AM by David

Hi Sandi

You may want to check the link below, apparently the guys who are malvertizing the facilitatedigital.NET name are doing way more than that.  If you go to the link I have added below for you the guys at dynamoo have dug up a lot of badness hosted on this AS49770 (95.143.193.0/23)  

They have listed a whack of domain names associated with it and there are quite a lot of malvertizing sites in there you may want to add to your list mentioned in connection with these characters. Hope this helps... David

blog.dynamoo.com/.../Serverconnect.se

# re: FACILITATEDIGITAL.NET versus FACILITATEDIGITAL.COM, .US AND .EU

Sunday, September 05, 2010 8:58 AM by David

Hi Sandi

I forgot to say there is two liks for you to have a look at regarding these characters. You can find a more complete list of domains attached to these characters that dynaoo article referances, one of the links that mentioned ( and I forgot to add ) was the one below

www.malwareurl.com/listing.php

Hope this helps Sandi...Keep up the good fight! David