September 2010 - Posts

Cool

image

 

IE9 is very different.  Kind of reminiscent of Google Chrome:

I do like the way it tells you which add-ons are slowing down your web browser…  IE team, if you’re reading this, it would be great if you could add this functionality to IE8.

SNAGHTML4177b4

Posted by sandi with 2 comment(s)
Filed under:

Lots of new malvertizing badness. Please treat all domains with extreme caution

The IP range 65.254.60.* is a cesspool of badness at the moment, as evidenced by bad domains appearing in that IP range in recent times.  Here are some more for you.  If anybody using those domains approaches you for advertising, or they are given as credit references for a domain that doesn't appear here, or they are used for tags, proceed with extreme caution.  Feel free to leave a comment if you encounter other domains in association with those below.

hyperadnetworks.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 30 August 2010

IP: 65.254.60.250 - Atlanta, Georgia, Global Net Access Llc

Registrant: HyperAdNetworks, Michael Heflin, info@hyperadnetworks.com

*****

medjam.com
ICANN Registrar" BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 30 August 2010

IP: 65.254.60.229

Registrant: Media Jam LLC, James Calkins, domain@medjam.com

*****

midsim.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 26 August 2010

IP: 65.254.60.237

Shares IP with dbtraw.com

Registrant: medsim.com, DNS Admin, dns@midsim.com

*****

dbtraw.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 26 August 2010

Registrant: dbtraw.com, DNS Admin, dns@dbtraw.com

*****

creektelmedia.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 30 August 2010

IP: 65.254.60.242

Registrant: Creek Media, Mike Hart, contact@creektelmedia.com

*****

pure-ads.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 1 September 2010

IP: 65.254.60.236

Registrant: pure-ads.com, Domain Admin, contact@pure-ads.com

*****

blerin.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 9 September 2010

IP: 65.254.60.240

Shares IP with jectar.com

Registrant: blerin.com, Samantha Thompson, domains@blerin.com

*****

jectar.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 7 September 2010

Registrant: jectar.com, Loren Nelson, domains@jectar.com

*****

foldnt.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 7 September 2010

IP: 65.254.60.251

Shares IP with compadar.com

Registrant: foldnt.com, Andy Maddel, domains@foldnt.com

*****

compadar.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 7 September 2010

Registrant: compadar.com, Greg Madden, domains@compadar.com

*****

fdcast.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 25 August 2010

IP: 65.254.60.254

Shares IP with srapex.com and tecsr.com

Registrant: fdcast.com, DNS Admin, dns@fdcast.com

*****

srapex.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 25 August 2010

Registrant: srapex.com, DNS Admin, dns@srapex.com

*****

tecsr.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 25 August 2010

Registrant: tecsr.com, DNS Admin, dns@tecsr.com

*****

fdflex.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 26 August 2010

IP: 65.254.60.247

Registrant: fdflex.com, DNS Admin, dns@fdflex.com

Posted by sandi with no comments
Filed under:

FACILITATEDIGITAL.NET versus FACILITATEDIGITAL.COM, .US AND .EU

The miscreants spreading malvertizing in recent times are using the domain facilitatedigital.NET (see my earlier blog post about them) – the legitimate Facilitate Digital uses the domains facilitatedigital.COM, .US and .EU

Please do not confuse the good guys with the bad guys :o)

Posted by sandi with 2 comment(s)
Filed under:

Faciliate Digital have been caught distributing bad adverts again

image

 

NOTE: THE MISCREANTS ARE USING THE DOMAIN FACILITATEDIGITAL.NET – PLEASE DO NOT CONFUSE THEM WITH THE LEGITIMATE FACILITATEDIGITAL.COM, .US AND .EU

This time the bad adverts hit dimetoo.co.cc and oouty.com.

oouty.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, Inc
Created 9 August 2010

IP: 85.234.190.57 - Sagade, Riga

Registrant: Pat Casey (patcasey@xhotmail.net)

Shares IP with ccdfr.com, ffeeg.com, kklou.com, kkuyt.com, ppuut.com, ppyur.com, ttyww.com, wrraa.com, yyrew.com, bbhty.com

Word on the street is that Facilitate Digital and Bellas Interactive (previously mentioned on this blog) are the same people.

Bellas Interactive, by the way, has changed IP address.  Their details are now:

bellasinteractive.com
ICANN Registrar: TODAYNIC.COM, INC
Created 6 April 2010

IP: 95.143.193.200 (previously 89.248.162.179)

Other domains associated with bellasinteractive.com in the past include:

implantschool.com - no change
ad-amazing.com - previously 93.174.92.188 now has no IP
innovyxinc.com - no change
flamingonetwork.com - previously 94.102.55.105 now has no IP
mindadsint.com - previously 94.102.55.107 now has no IP
4revenuegroup.com - previously 94.102.55.102 - now has no IP

Posted by sandi with no comments
Filed under:

ALERT: Please treat “Wibe Networks” with extreme caution

Wibe Networks have been caught supplying "7 Days Media", "Golden Bird Network" and "Zamma Media" as credit references – all of those domains have been featured on this blog in recent days.

wibenetworks.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN
Created 23 August 2010

IP: 72.9.236.188 - Global Net

Registrant: Domain Admin, info@wibenetworks.com

Shares IP with coastia.com and hubbon.com

*****

coastia.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN
Created 19 July 2010

Registrant: Coastia, Dorothy Oldson, domains@coastia.com

*****

hubbon.com
ICAN Registrar: BIZCN
Created 15 July 2010

Registrant: Hubbon, David Lambert, it@hubbon.com

Posted by sandi with no comments
Filed under:

ALERT: Please treat content from facilitatedigital.net and trueffects.net with extreme caution

image

 

Malvertizing featuring “Gilt Man” has been seen coming from facilitatedigital.net – note that facilitatedigital.net was mentioned in my earlier blog post.

 

facilitatedigital.net
ICANN Registrar: TODAYNIC.COM, Inc
Created 29 July 2010

IP: 72.9.236.172 - Global Net Access Llc

Shares IP with trueffects.net

Registrant: Harold A Mcconville (haroldamcconville@gmail.com)

*****

trueffects.net
ICANN Registrar: TODAYNIC.COM, Inc
Created 29 July 2010

Registrant: Edward L Hill (edwardlhill@gmail.com)

Posted by sandi with no comments
Filed under: