Tepuro Advertising leads us to some more bad names – please treat all domains with extreme caution
Thanks to industrypace.com for the info (the only thing I would point out is that just because they use a Chinese registrar, doesn’t make the bad guys themselves Chinese…). There is link to a youtube video in the industrypace.com article which allows you to listen to the voicemail potential victims are directed to when they try to contact various credit references.
Zamma Media (zammamedia.com)
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 26 July 2010
IP: 72.9.236.181 - Global Net Access Llc
Registrant: Zammamedia Contractors, Paula Contractors (it@zammamedia.com)
*****
Gold Bird Network (goldbirdnetwork.com)
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 28 July 2010
IP: 72.9.236.168 - Global Net Access Llc
Registrant: Goldbirdnetwork.com (dns@goldbirdnetwork.com)
*****
7 Days Media (7daysmedia.com)
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC
Created 26 July 2010
IP: 72.9.236.178 - Global Net Access Llc
Registrant: Registrar Services, Norman Money (registar@7daysmedia.com)
*****
Some extra names that are in the same IP range and worth treating with caution are:
ad-kemation.com
ICANN Registrar: TODAYNIC.COM, Inc
Created 13 July 2010
IP: 72.9.236.163
Registrant: Frank K Robichaud (frankkrobichaud@gmail.com) (I'm sure I've seen that pseudonym before...)
*****
interceptinteractive.net
ICANN Registrar: TODAYNIC.COM, Inc
Created 29 July 2010
IP: 72.9.236.174
Registrant: Harold A Mcconville (haroldamcconville@gmail.com) (also used to register facilitatedigital.net and netmining.org)
*****
netmining.org
ICANN Registrar: TODAYNIC.COM
Created 29 July 2010
IP: 72.9.236.174
Registrant: Harold A Mcconville
*****
facilitatedigital.net
ICANN Registrar: TODAYNIC.COM, Inc
Created 29 July 2010
IP: 72.9.236.172 - Global Net Access Llc
Shares IP with trueffects.net
Registrant: Harold A Mcconville