ALERT: Please treat content from coneincorporated.com with extreme caution

image

 

My sources tell me that at least two major online sites have been approached by coneincorporated.com in recent days, and that coneincorporated.com have been caught using the same spoofing sub-domain trick that I wrote about earlier.

coneincorporated.com should NOT be confused with the legitimate coneinc.com.

One domain being used by coneincorporated.com is altfarm.mediaplex.com.knucers.com

knucers.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM
Created 18 March 2010

IP address: 188.72.252.137 - Netdirekt

Shares IP with webgr0und.com

Registrant:
Charles M Mumford, AlternativeRoc (charlesmmumford@gmail.com)

 

webgr0und.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM
Created 18 March 2010

Registrant:
Eric M White, PremiumPhysicians (ericmwhite@gmail.com)

coneincorporated.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM
Created 3 March 2010

IP address: 67.20.85.57 - Bluehost Inc.

Shares IP with middellton.com (a known bad domain)

Registrant:
Larry Burger (jacksosomands@gmail.com)

Note: jacksosomands@gmail.com is the same email address as was used to register "adslash.com", but for that domain, the Registrant name used was "Vivian Mitchell".

 

middellton.com
ICANN Registrar: FASTDOMAIN, INC
Created: 19 January 2009

Registrant: Mali Asiat (maliasiat@gmail.com)

http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/middellton.com
http://www.malwaredomainlist.com/mdl.php?search=middellton.com&colsearch=All&quantity=50

 

adslash.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM
Created 4 January 2010

IP: 217.23.7.6 - Worldstream, Netherlands

Shares IP with dc2way.com, ispmns.com, rtcohost.com, vpsrolls.com

Registrant: Vivian Mitchell (jacksosomands@gmail.com)

Published Fri, Mar 26 2010 14:44 by sandi
Filed under: ,