ALERT: Malvertizement at Expedia.com
Expedia have been alerted.
Details here:
http://www.mikeonads.com/2008/11/23/malvertisement-on-expediacom/
It looks identical to the malvert at allrecipes.com discussed here:
http://www.bluetack.co.uk/forums/index.php?s=6152c183e90c1f780588775106ba8be6&showtopic=18064&st=180&p=89945&#
Some of the same domains are used, prolinar.com and clicksoverview.com. The fraudware domain is also the same, antivirusdefense.com.
| prolinar.com | ICANN Registrar: ESTDOMAINS Created: 18 November 2008 NS57.1AND1.COM NS58.1AND1.COM IP: 74.208.131.124 - United States - 1&1 Internet Inc Registrant: Thomas Schultz (ts8317@googlemail.com) |
| vernariostar.com | ICANN Registrar: NETFIRMS INC Created: 20 November 2008 NS1.NETFIRMS.COM NS2.NETFIRMS.COM IP: 38.113.185.172 - United States - Performance Systems International Inc Registrant: No WHOIS details <?> |
| triesto.com | ICANN Registrar: ESTDOMAINS INC Created: 20 November 2008 NS57.1AND1.COM NS58.1AND1.COM IP: 74.208.131.124 - United States - 1&1 Internet Inc Registrant: Andy Borman, Copress (andyborm@googlemail.com) |
| clicksoverview.com | ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC Created: 11November 2008 NS1.FREEFASTDNS.COM NS2.FREEFASTDNS.COM IP: 69.10.44.207 - United Kingdom - Innovation It Solutions Corp Registrant: Arina Zubina (cndomainz@yahoo.com) |
| antivirusdefense.com | ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC Created: 13 November 2008 NS1.FREEYOURDNS.COM NS2.FREEYOURDNS.COM IP: 64.20.38.90 - Arizona - Phoenix - Interserver Inc Registrant: Aleksey Kononov (cndomainsz@yahoo.com) |
| freeyourdns.com | ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC Created: 4 November 2008 NS1.FREEYOURDNS.COM (84.243.196.136) (Netherlands Grafix Internet B.v) NS2.FREEYOURDNS.COM (64.86.17.44) (Canada Brampton Velcom) IP: 64.20.38.90 - Arizona - Phoenix - Interserver Inc Registrant: Evgeny Makarov (cndomainz@yahoo.com) 84.243.196.136: antivirus-scan-online.com ns1.freeyourdns.com privateinfoclick.com protectionlive-scan.com quickscanpc.com totalantivirusscan.com 64.86.17.44: clickwww2.com forcedscan.com ns2.freefastdns.com ns2.freeyourdns.com |
| freefastdns.com | ICANN Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC Created: 17 September 2008 NS1.FREEFASTDNS.COM (91.203.92.47) (United Kingdom Isp Uatelecom ) NS2.FREEFASTDNS.COM (64.86.17.44) (Canada Brampton Velcom) IP: "On Hold" Registrant: Goroshko Igor (alexvasiliev1987@cocainmail.com) 91.203.92.47: liveupdateservice.cn ns1.mysecuritysupport.com protectiononlineinfo.com totalantivirusscan.com travelmaxinside.cn 64.86.17.44: clickwww2.com forcedscan.com ns2.freefastdns.com ns2.freeyourdns.com |
I also see that a domain 247-realmedia.com is sharing IP address with prolinar.com - it is also sharing Registrant details - could it be that the purpose of the domain is to impersonate the real 247realmedia?
ICANN Registrar: ESTDOMAINS
Created: 18 November 2008
NS57.1AND1.COM
NS58.1AND1.COM
IP: 74.208.131.124 - United States - 1&1 Internet Inc
Registrant: Thomas Schultz (ts8317@googlemail.com)