ALERT: please treat all content from metrixlab-tds.com with extreme caution

Courtesy of Kimberley

URLs used to facilitate the hijacking:

bannersrotator.com/fx22010/click.php
stl.0ups.com/stl/in.cgi?24&

Note that different SWF files are served to the potential victim, depending on the version of Flash being used...

I'll also emphasise that the malicious domain is not associated with the legitimate company Metrixlab at www.metrixlab.com.

AND, guess who is the ICANN Registrar.... DIRECTI.

I ask you, what possible excuse is there for accepting an WHOIS entry like the one for metrixlab-tds.com?

ad1.metrixlab-tds.com - 82.98.193.102
Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Sharing IP with A Record: tds1.onlineredirsystem.com
Registrant:
    n/a
    Josh Silver (metrixlab.uk@googlemail.com)
    n/a
    n/a
    n/a
    n/a
    ,000000
    US
    Tel. +999.999999999

bannersrotator.com - 82.98.193.165
Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Registrant:
    N/A
    Jonh Anderson (mailalexmail@gmail.com)
    Mulwar str.46
    New York
    null,12576
    US
    Tel. +534.347324774

stl.0ups.com - 82.98.193.166 and 82.98.235.104
Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Registrant:
    N/A
    Jonh Anderson (mailalexmail@gmail.com)
    Mulwar str.46
    New York
    null,12576
    US
    Tel. +534.347324774

image

image image

image

 

 

 

 

image

image

image image

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image image

image