Hooray for teamwork - the malvertizements at photobucket.com have been identified

Once again, communication and cooperation between anti-malvertizement activists around the world has resulted in success.

We have found the malicious malvertizements on photobucket.com - Kimberley has the details.

The incident has been reported to Photobucket.  The malvertizements themselves are not new.  Speedstick and TokyoDrift have been featured on this blog several times.  As noted by Kimberley, the malicious domains being used by the cretins behind the malvertizements are:

atlas-ads.com (host of a malicious SWF)
track.trackads.net
tds.maxconvert.com
adtds.trackads.net
spywaredestructor.com
adoptserver.info
iexplorer-security.org
fastwebway.com
xponlinescanner.com

photobkt-images.adbureau.net (host of a malicious SWF)

adbureau.net is Akamai - the incident has been reported.

Atlas-ads.com is registered via Estdomains, created on 10 April 2008.

 

Published Fri, May 9 2008 9:41 by sandi

Comments

# re: Hooray for teamwork - the malvertizements at photobucket.com have been identified

Sunday, July 13, 2008 6:58 PM by Jane McIntyre

I was surfing my space this morning when a pop-up came on with the domain tds. maxconvert.com. I tried to get out of it, had to shut computer down to get out. Is this something I should be concerned with?? My e-mail mcintyre3447@comcast.net