Firstchoice comments on malicious banner advertisements...

Just like Skyauction, Emusic and QPAD before them, Firstchoice have advised that they have nothing to do with the malicious advertisements featuring their company.

I quote the contents of an email from Firstchoice to the web site that supplied the copy of the malicious advertisement from Forceup to me for analysis:

"1. Our site [is] firstchoice.co.uk not firstchoice.com. (Which is a chain of hairdressers in the US!)

2. More importantly, I would like her to mention that the advert had nothing to do with First Choice. We have never been in contact with Forceup, have never seen that creative, and have not done any banner advertising for a long time now. I have no idea why they chose our site, but I would suspect we are not the only ones."

Published Fri, Feb 29 2008 8:08 by sandi

Comments

# re: Firstchoice comments on malicious banner advertisements...

Friday, August 22, 2008 12:34 PM by jeff davis

I found a malicious banner on www.articleblotter.com a site I have used with no problems in the past. The ad was fro antivirus2009 a vicious rogue anti spyware program. I cannot get in touch with the owners as the banner makes contact impossible.

# re: Firstchoice comments on malicious banner advertisements...

Friday, August 22, 2008 9:19 PM by sandi

Hi Jeff

I've had a quick look and am not seeing any graphical advertisments - only Google Ads.  Were you visitig a particular page?

Sandi