Malicious advertisement hosted by Microsoft owned adecn.com
I mentioned in my previous article that it just so happens that we can find more than one malicious advertisement thanks to www.youhide.com.
Let's load this URL:
ad2.adecn.com/here.spot?v=2.2;time=119;spotId=10110;c=0;ms=1199702892837
We may see not only the malicious skyauction advertisement, but also a malicious dot.tunes advertisement. The path backwards is slightly different for the malicious dot.tunes advertisement:
End target fraudware site:
scanner2.malware-scan.com/9_swp/?aid=in5t4nce_ma9_mb1&lid=intl&ax=1&ed=2&mt_info=4943_3753_12484
blessedads.com/?cmpid=in5t4nce&adid=intl
newbieadguide.com/statss.php?campaign=in5t4nce&u=23423424
Referrer:
newbieadguide.com/swf/gnida.swf?campaign=in5t4nce&u=23423424
-----
newbieadguide.com/swf/gnida.swf?campaign=in5t4nce&u=23423424
Referrer:
newbieadguide.com/statsg.php?u=23423424&campaign=in5t4nce
-----
newbieadguide.com/statsg.php?u=23423424&campaign=in5t4nce
Referrer:
cds.adecn.com/resource/ads/917_7744_1195842125.swf (this is the malicious dottunes.swf)
-----
cds.adecn.com/resource/ads/917_7744_1195842125.swf (this is the malicious dottunes.swf)
Referrer:
ad2.adecn.com/here.spot?v=2.2;time=119;spotId=10110;c=0;ms=1199702892837
-----
Ok, so it seems that adecn.com is involved in two malicious advertisement circulations, and is the host of a malicious SWF, but guess what - back in July 2007 adecn announced that the company was going to be acquired by none other than Microsoft!
cite: http://www.adecn.com/assets/070727%20%20Microsoft%20Acquires%20Broker%20Of%20Ad%20Space,%20WSJ.pdf
Ok, I know *exactly* who to contact about this problem.
Screenshot of malicious dot.tunes SWF
