Malwarealarm hits www.whitepages.com.au
And, yes, the infamous mysurvey4you, blessedads.com and prevedmarketing.com are all involved.
The fact that the redirect is happening at www.whitepages.com.au means that in all likelihood www.yellowpages.com.au and www.whereis.com.au (and any other Sensis site, for that matter) are a risk
This is a SWF causing a redirect:
medrx.sensis.com.au/content/SkyAuction/106804/skyauction_300x250.swf
Screenshot:
When the SWF loads the victim is automatically hijacked, taking a route through various nefarious types that are well known to those of us who have been dealing with malicious banner advertisements for a while including:
mysurvey4u.com/stats.php?campaign=master0n&u=1194950569546
blessedads.com/?cmpid=master0n
and
prevedmarketing.com/?tmn=mwatmp&aid=master0n&lid=keyin_ao_4681_2796_2358_ao_&ax=1&ed=2&mt_info=4681_2796_2358
before finally hitting:
scanner2.malware-scan.com/3_swp/?tmn=mwatmp&aid=master0n&lid=keyin_ao_4681_2796_2358_ao__ao_3958_0_10227_ao_&ax=1&ed=2&mt_info=4681_2796_2358&tmn=null
If I find more malicious content I'll blog again. Watch this space...
BTW, two Fiddler captures that provide conclusive proof of the redirect is available to the appropriate authorities, and authorised Whitepages and Sensis representatives.