<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="http://msmvps.com/utility/FeedStylesheets/rss.xsl" media="screen"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/" xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"><channel><title>Hosts News : adfarm.mediaplex.com</title><link>http://msmvps.com/blogs/hostsnews/archive/tags/adfarm.mediaplex.com/default.aspx</link><description>Tags: adfarm.mediaplex.com</description><dc:language>en</dc:language><generator>CommunityServer 2008.5 SP2 (Build: 40407.4157)</generator><item><title>WinFixer and ValueClick in the UK</title><link>http://msmvps.com/blogs/hostsnews/archive/2007/04/23/winfixer-and-valueclick-in-the-uk.aspx</link><pubDate>Mon, 23 Apr 2007 18:37:00 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">d67277c4-116b-43f1-b688-e9ef184ea916:869943</guid><dc:creator>winhelp2002</dc:creator><slash:comments>2</slash:comments><comments>http://msmvps.com/blogs/hostsnews/archive/2007/04/23/winfixer-and-valueclick-in-the-uk.aspx#comments</comments><description>&lt;P&gt;Browsing to winfixer.co.uk we find yet another connection between WinFixer and ValueClick. As you can see clicking the "Download Now" button routes you thru "adfarm.mediaplex.com" (ValueClick)&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;&lt;IMG src="http://mvps.org/winhelp2002/blog/winantivirus1.gif"&gt;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;Once you click the button you end up on a (secure HTTPS) site where as you can see ValueClick supplies a WebBug (1x1 hidden image) to obtain a commission from the user (choke) purchasing this highly suspect bundle ...&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;&lt;IMG style="WIDTH:655px;HEIGHT:328px;" height=328 src="http://mvps.org/winhelp2002/blog/winantivirus2.gif" width=655&gt;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;Notice the TRUSTe symbol (highlighted) ... is WinFixer really a member? ... well I &lt;A class="" title="TRUSTe Member List" href="http://www.truste.org/about/member_list.php" target=_blank&gt;searched and searched&lt;/A&gt; and I could not find WinFixer or any of it other realated sites listed anywhere. Are users being scammed? It appears that ValueClick is willing to associate itself with the &lt;A class="" title="Wikipedia description of WinFixer" href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WinFixer" target=_blank&gt;WinFixer group&lt;/A&gt; at any cost ...&lt;/P&gt;&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://msmvps.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=869943" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description><category domain="http://msmvps.com/blogs/hostsnews/archive/tags/adfarm.mediaplex.com/default.aspx">adfarm.mediaplex.com</category></item></channel></rss>