More on Innovative Marketing

Thought I'd show the Hosting services that are affilated with the Innovative Marketing Group ...

As you can see they spread out into quite a few areas ... other known affiliates:

LocusSoftware, Inc
United Kingdom

LocusSoftware sites hosted via Eukhost_ltd
91.186.30.75  sale.trustedantivirus.com
91.186.30.80  secure.systemerrorfixer.com

LocusSoftware sites hosted via Euroaccess
85.12.60.123  shop.pcprivacytool.com
85.12.60.30  winpcdoctor.com
winspycontrol.com
winsecureav.com

LucasSoftware sites hosted via Setupahost (Toronto)
204.16.204.56  protect.trustedantivirus.com
204.16.204.56  clean.systemerrorfixer.com
204.16.204.56  privacy.securepccleaner.com
204.16.204.56  privacy.pcprivacytool.com

PCPrivacyTool is a Security Risk that may give exaggerated reports of threats on the computer. The program then prompts the user to purchase a registered version of the software in order to remove the reported threats.

Sound familar? ... the above are just a few examples of these deceptive [choke] products ...

Published Sat, Dec 8 2007 2:24 by winhelp2002
Filed under:

Comments

# re: More on Innovative Marketing

Tuesday, December 11, 2007 11:01 AM by Cd-MaN

First of all let me say that I appreciate what you are doing and have used your host file on many computers of home users to keep them relatively safe. The paper published by the honeynet project where they found that your host file blocked 100% of the malicious URLs they collected is a testament to the quality of your work.

However, one thing that I observed is that from time to time you get a little overzealous (for example I found that the host file was blocking some connections needed to install Yahoo messenger or that it was blocking the Google web tracking system, which in turn was needed to download Google Earth). As I said in an other comment, Limelight networks is a legitimate CDN much like Akamai, and they should be notified of the problems.

# re: More on Innovative Marketing

Thursday, December 13, 2007 1:27 AM by winhelp2002

Cd-MaN,

re: they should be notified of the problems

They were notified ... no reply yet ...

Ticket ID: llnw #456387

# Limelight distributes hundreds of Rogue Antispyware products

Monday, December 17, 2007 5:40 AM by Hosts News

Looks like Limelight is involved in distributing hundreds of Rogue Antispyware products ... the majority

# re: More on Innovative Marketing

Saturday, January 05, 2008 5:35 PM by Norm

204.16.204.56 is dangerous spy-ware.

It appears under tabs as "your computer has a malware - click here to download.

If you make it. It downloads MediaCodec Zlob.

Could be removed by SpyHunter. This Zlob is Trojan

and will send your private data, may update  

your computer registry, even block your task manager.

Check by nslookup 204.16.204.56

It appeared as protect.trustedantivirus.com  ..."zheltaya.hernya". It comes from Russia.

Block it by adblocker, block by its IP                

# Innovative Marketing dies a slow death

Friday, October 03, 2008 11:34 PM by Hosts News

I reported on Sep 8, 2008 that the sites " innovativemarketing.com " and " setupahost

# Zheltaya hernya | Swaratala

Wednesday, January 30, 2013 6:51 AM by Zheltaya hernya | Swaratala

Pingback from  Zheltaya hernya | Swaratala