Shannon Shang-I think therefore I am

We came here, you and I, to this place and this profession, to be great, to do great things, and give form to great dreams - and we have

March 2004 - Posts

Getting creative with spam too!

Today I received a Creative spam email ,I had token a while to be sure that it's a spam.

 

--------------------------

I was just doing some research about bella sonus in Yahoo and found your domain, blanksoft.com ranked 81...which got me thinking...

I published a informational site about Health - Disabilities. We've got a very strong following, primarily because we only produce informational content, since you also produce a quality site in this category, I'd like to exchange links with you. I get a pretty good amount of visitors to my property, so if I link up to your site you should benefit from a traffic standpoint.

Please take a look at my site when you get a chance -- I think you'll find it to be knowledgeable and useful. If you like what you agree, please link to it -- I'll send you all of my info on your request.

I've already linked to you to get the ball rolling. I'll keep it up a few days until I hear back from you.


Thanks for your time.

Jane Emile
RAC IM: 1022591.

--------------------------

 it looks more legitimate ,because both of the “To” address and “CC:”address is right,and i had added some content about “bella sonus ” in my web too.But there is something that make me interrogative,the leading content in my site is “software and program “,and the “bella sonus “ is musician.

Before i wrote back, i had checked the header of this email,then I got the following information:

-----------------

Return-Path: <jane@janeemile.com>
Delivered-To: webmaster@F
Received: (qmail 81835 invoked from network); 30 Mar 2004 05:04:21 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO keywordconversions.com) (211.99.218.7)
  by mail.#####.com with SMTP; 30 Mar 2004 05:04:21 -0000
Received: from ([127.0.0.1]) with MailEnable ESMTP; Tue, 30 Mar 2004 04:57:22 +0800
Message-ID: <18581191.1080595515577.JavaMail.Santhosh@211.99.218.7>
From: Jane Emile <jane@janeemile.com>
To: webmaster@blanksoft.com
Subject: blanksoft.com ranked # 81 in Yahoo for bella sonus
Cc: ch21st@hotmail.com
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

----------------------

It appears that keywordconversions.com is the same spammer outfit as racsystems.com mentioned in the article. The letters RAC in the signature line of the mail were a giveaway.

According to a WHOIS lookup the IP the mail came from an “Beijing“,and the  www.janeemile.com doesn;t work

then i found the “janeemile.com.”  in Spam domain blacklist!

I must more cautious for spam in the future!

Trying Windows XP sp2

Just resceived a windows xp2 RC1 2096 cd-rom form Microsoft Windows Product Team!

In order to test it ,I Installed a English version Windows XP SP1

Reading it's document,We can get this information

Microsoft Windows XP Post-SP1 Fixes.

 

My New Private WebSite

I had published a website for myself,design all of it by myself

http://www.blanksoft,com

By this time I had published  a forum(http://bbs.blanksoft.com) on my server besides homepage!

In the future I plan to publish a blog on it!

 

 

Sony Ericsson t61x theme files

The following two themm files were created by  me with Theme Creator Pro 3G and Adobe Photoshop .

Grassland

 

WindowsXP