<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="http://msmvps.com/utility/FeedStylesheets/rss.xsl" media="screen"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/" xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/" xmlns:itunes="http://www.itunes.com/dtds/podcast-1.0.dtd"><channel><title>Mail servers.. Speak English please!</title><link>http://msmvps.com/blogs/bradley/archive/2008/04/06/mail-servers-speak-english-please.aspx</link><description>Dear mail servers of the world.... SPEAK ENGLISH and give me readable, actionable error messages please! 554 5.7.1 This message has been blocked because it is from a DNSBL/ORDBL IP address.(connection black ip 65.99.255.140) I checked. No it&amp;#39;s not</description><dc:language>en</dc:language><generator>CommunityServer 2008.5 SP2 (Build: 40407.4157)</generator><item><title>re: Mail servers.. Speak English please!</title><link>http://msmvps.com/blogs/bradley/archive/2008/04/06/mail-servers-speak-english-please.aspx#1580218</link><pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:53:58 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">d67277c4-116b-43f1-b688-e9ef184ea916:1580218</guid><dc:creator>Nick</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;ATT as a whole (pacbell.net, sbcglobal.net etc...) has recently gotten a little overly aggresive with their security as well. It&amp;#39;s helping to give people reason to switch to a good mail host or pushing them over the fence on a SBS purchase, but causing a lot of drama for us at the same time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://msmvps.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=1580218" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: Mail servers.. Speak English please!</title><link>http://msmvps.com/blogs/bradley/archive/2008/04/06/mail-servers-speak-english-please.aspx#1577042</link><pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 16:17:33 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">d67277c4-116b-43f1-b688-e9ef184ea916:1577042</guid><dc:creator>Graeme Smith</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;The alternative offered by SpamCop is to PAY for them to lift you off their lists so your mail will get through again. &amp;nbsp;A quick call from my client&amp;#39;s attorney using the words &amp;quot;strong arm tactics&amp;quot;, &amp;quot;blackmail&amp;quot; and &amp;quot;see you in court&amp;quot; solved it in that case.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unfortunatly there are so many blacklists downstream that are based on SpamCop&amp;#39;s lists that it can take a while for them to update.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://msmvps.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=1577042" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: Mail servers.. Speak English please!</title><link>http://msmvps.com/blogs/bradley/archive/2008/04/06/mail-servers-speak-english-please.aspx#1576422</link><pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 09:53:38 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">d67277c4-116b-43f1-b688-e9ef184ea916:1576422</guid><dc:creator>Richard</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;We had a problem recently where an old blacklist - relays.ordb.org - was returning positive answers for all addresses. &amp;nbsp;I think the owners of that domain want to switch their server off, and are forcing people to do something. &amp;nbsp;If they are referring to an ORDBL, then it seems likely that they&amp;#39;re still trying to use ordb...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://msmvps.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=1576422" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: Mail servers.. Speak English please!</title><link>http://msmvps.com/blogs/bradley/archive/2008/04/06/mail-servers-speak-english-please.aspx#1576334</link><pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 08:57:06 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">d67277c4-116b-43f1-b688-e9ef184ea916:1576334</guid><dc:creator>Vlad Mazek</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;Ummm... I blogged about this a little while ago, ORDB is dead, has been for 2+ years. The admins brought it back just to stop people from pounding it still and blacklisted everything.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The fact that there is anyone out there still using it means they are not receiving email AT ALL so that speaks volumes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;-Vlad&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://msmvps.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=1576334" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: Mail servers.. Speak English please!</title><link>http://msmvps.com/blogs/bradley/archive/2008/04/06/mail-servers-speak-english-please.aspx#1576037</link><pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 05:32:40 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">d67277c4-116b-43f1-b688-e9ef184ea916:1576037</guid><dc:creator>Lawrence Hsu</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;t is not your fault the ip address were on spam list:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a rel="nofollow" target="_new" href="http://www.itwire.com/content/view/17322/53/"&gt;www.itwire.com/.../53&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it is the laz admin.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lawrence&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://msmvps.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=1576037" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item></channel></rss>